Blood Results Back... Possible Trt?

Discussion in 'Performance Enhancing Drugs' started by Barry, Aug 27, 2017.

1. Barry

Barry Elite Member

I've not used steroids in 3 or 4 years now, but I was looking to start a cycle. However, I felt that I have symptoms of low testosterone, so decided to get bloods checked privately and the results were pretty surprising:

The normal range I'm told is between 7.60 - 31.40 nmol/L

My results: *7.59 - just outside the low end of the range.

Do you think if I take this to my doc he could proscribe TRT?

Is there anyone on here running TRT? - What kind of impact did TRT make for you?

Cheers

2. Irish Beast

Irish Beast Beast Staff Member

Im no Doctor but I would imagine as you are still in range (well marginally out) then they probably wouldn't. The Doc may ask you to come back]
    If you have having problem with mood/erectile dsyfunction then this might strengthen your case but I don't think they will see you as particularly unique Im afraid.

I have been running TRT (self prescribecd for about 4 months now) feel fairly normal to be honest. I would imagine it might help you a little with mood but the Docs are not going to give you a massive increase I would not have thought.

How old are you if you don't mine me asking?

3. Barry

Barry Elite Member

Thanks for the reply.

I'm 36 years old.

I'm thinking, because I have negative symptoms associated with low testosterone - low energy, low mood, low motivation and nonexistent libido - that I might have a case for TRT.

I've made an appointment for the docs tomorrow, and I'll bring the blood test results.

Will let you know how it goes.

4. Rentaghost

Rentaghost Moderator Staff Member

Going off recent studies I doubt it.

There seems to be little to no health benefits noted from thevuse of trt in low test males on any sort of reliable pattern across the wide range of studies done. It's all a load of shite. At least thats what they're saying now....